Watch Gucci’s Return to the Menswear Runways at Milan Fashion Week Here

Not only is Gucci finally returning to the standalone menswear runways after a three-year hiatus, but the fastest-growing luxury brand of 2019 is doing so in true Italian flair as the finale for Milan Fashion Week Men’s at the Palazzo Delle Scintille today January 14. 

After several coed seasons, anticipation is running high for the Fall/Winter 2020 collection unveiling as Gucci’s first menswear-only show since 2017 with maestro Alessandro Michele still at the helm. Although Michele may not have pulled together this collection in five days as he did for his debut as creative director in 2015, it’s set to be an unforgettable afternoon, as are most of his shows.   

“Sometimes I use the ordinary and add one element that makes it very strange,” said Michele in an Instagram video ahead of the show. “I put only one more element, as in chemistry, and it explodes.”

In September, the Italian house showcased its SS20 designs in a carbon-neutral two-part show, with the first featuring controversial reimaginations of straightjackets and the second displaying an array of bold blazers, patterned suits, and provocative leather accessories.     

“I’m afraid of getting bored,” Michele said at the post-show press conference. “I always have to try something new.” 

Livestream the Gucci Men FW2020 fashion show below today at 12:30pm Milan time (3:30pm UAE/2:30 pm KSA).

Read Next: Louis Vuitton’s SS20 Campaign Explores Morocco in a Celebration of Diversity and Boyhood

view original source

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here