The nomination committee of H & M Hennes & Mauritz AB has now completed its work ahead of the annual general meeting on 3 May 2024. The nomination committee proposes that Helena Saxon is elected as a new member of the board of directors and that the following current board members are re-elected: Stina Bergfors, Anders Dahlvig, Danica Kragic Jensfelt, Lena Patriksson Keller, Karl-Johan Persson, Christian Sievert and Christina Synnergren. It is proposed that Karl-Johan Persson is re-elected as chair of the board. Niklas Zennström has declined re-election as he will focus on his own companies and foundations going forward.

“I am very pleased that Helena Saxon has agreed to be proposed as a new member of the H&M group’s board of directors. Helena has many years of broad experience in areas such as finance, tech, investments and communications and has been CFO at Investor AB since 2015. She also has extensive experience from board work and audit committee work. Today, Helena is a member of the boards and audit committees of SEB, Sobi and the Stockholm School of Economics. We can see that Helena’s knowledge will be a valuable addition to the board in its future work.

“I would like to express my great thanks to Niklas Zennström for his dedicated, committed and valuable work as a member of the board. Niklas’ 10 years as a board member have meant a great deal to the H&M group, as he has generously shared his knowledge and network, especially in areas such as tech and entrepreneurship,” says Stefan Persson, who chairs the H&M group’s nomination committee.

“I am grateful for my years on the H&M group’s board. It’s been 10 exciting and rewarding years during which my ambition has always been to contribute my knowledge and experience in the best possible way. Over the past 10 years the H&M group has undergone a major digital transformation and I am confident that the company is well prepared for a digital-first future. Now it’s time for me to move on and devote time and effort to my own companies and foundations, but the H&M group will always have a special meaning for me and I will therefore always be helpful with advice and contacts when needed,” says Niklas Zennström.

Helena Saxon, born in 1970, holds a Master of Science in Economics and Business Administration from the Stockholm School of Economics. After graduating, Helena started as a financial analyst at Goldman Sachs in London and then moved on to Investor AB where she has worked most of her career, including as an investment manager in tech and health. Since 2015, Helena has been CFO and member of the management team of Investor AB. In parallel with her role as CFO, Helena currently has a number of board assignments: SEB, Sobi and the Stockholm School of Economics. Previous board assignments; Aleris, Gambro and Mölnlycke Health Care. Her own shareholding in H&M amounts to 5,000 shares and related parties’ shareholdings in H&M amount to 0 shares.


The members of the nomination committee are chair of the board Karl-Johan Persson, Stefan Persson from Ramsbury Invest, Lottie Tham, Joachim Spetz from Swedbank Robur Fonder and‭ ‬Karin Eliasson from Handelsbankens Fonder. The members of the nomination committee represent shareholders who together account for 83 percent of the total votes in the company. The nomination committee’s full proposals will be presented in the notice of H&M’s annual general meeting in Post- och Inrikes Tidningar.‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬



The Nomination Committee of H & M Hennes & Mauritz AB

Joachim Spetz, Swedbank Robur Fonder+46 (0) 70 694 29 79
Karin Eliasson, Handelsbankens fonder, +46 (0) 70 334 03 32
H&M Group Media Relations +46 (0)8 796 53 00,

For more information about the H&M group visit  

H & M Hennes & Mauritz AB (publ) was founded in Sweden 1947 and is quoted on Nasdaq Stockholm. H&M’s business idea is to offer fashion and quality at the best price in a sustainable way. In addition to H&M, the group includes the brands COS, Monki, Weekday,
& Other Stories, H&M HOME, ARKET and Afound. For further information, visit


Recommended Posts